Experienced American Teacher Looking for a Job

HomeForumsIn ChengduExperienced American Teacher Looking for a Job

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author
    Participant

Hi! I’m Tina, 29 and have been living in Chengdu for 3 years. I can speak English (american accent) and Spanish (Caribbean accent) fluently. I also know enough Chinese to give kids instructions as necessary or to help explain things.

I have taught every age from 2-75 and I currently teach adults on the weekends and at a preschool during the week. i love my job but I hate my company so I’m looking for a better situation. I am a student in the mornings so I’m looking for a job in a public school or kindergarten inside Chengdu on afternoons (thursday can be all day). I’d prefer part time since I am only available for about 20 classes per week. I hope to be paid at least 100 per class (in a public school: 15, 35, or 45 minutes class) OR around 8000 for 80 classes a month (I’m a little flexible about this so ask me) and hope the schedule is mostly in the afternoons. I am awful at 1-1 with kids so please dont ask me about this, especially if the student is under 6! I prefer classes of less than 25 (child) students whenever possible (adult student class size doesnt matter at all).

For training schools, I ask 200 per hour and can teach IELTS, test prep, culture, Intermediate, advanced and business english. I can also teach spanish and art.

about my teaching style: