I Do Private Chinese Tutoring

HomeForumsClassifiedsJobs & Apartment RentalsI Do Private Chinese Tutoring

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author
    Participant

Want to Learn Chinese, but Don’t Know Where to Start?

I can help!  My name is Elizabeth Zhang and I do private tutoring in Chinese over Skype. You can visit my website at http://www.Chineseinabreeze.com or email me at [email protected].  You can start learning Chinese by yourself through many independent programs, but a personalized one-on-one tutoring is the best way to learn! My rates are low, and start at only 80RMB an hour in person or 100RMB on skype. I have over four years of teaching experience and a TCSOL certificate. I offer a free 20 minute class to allow you to see what I can do. Let me help you reach your language learning goals.  If you have any questions feel free to contact me, and I hope to hear from you soon!

Participant

Dear Elizabeth,

I am not sure if 80 CNY/hour is really cheap. It looks to be more the general market level from schools in Chengdu – private tutors then being way cheaper than that.

I went through your webpage and I found out you offer ‘Survival Chinese’ which you define as equivalent of 600 words to be taught in 50 hours.

Followed by advanced learning – as per your schedule 400-625 hours required for learning 5,000 words.

I feel very inferior to your students as I do not believe there can be anyone who can learn 12 (8) words/hour in period of months and still remember them on the long term. I certainly  cannot … 🙁

I do not want to sound negative and do not want to criticize you.

Just suggest you may consider your pricing as well as setting up more ‘humble’ goals for your potential students. 🙂

Participant

Hey Miro!