New Photography Club for English Speakers

HomeForumsIn ChengduNew Photography Club for English Speakers

Viewing 20 posts - 1 through 20 (of 20 total)
  • Author

Hi all,

We’re setting up a new club for people interested in photography in Chengdu (who can speak English).

Our first meeting is at the Bookworm at 8pm on Wednesday March 4th.

For more information about the first meeting and what to bring, contact Simon by:

connecting with Chengdu Photgraphers on LinkedIn

or emailing [email protected]

All ability levels welcome.

Hope to hear from you soon!.

Simon

Keymaster

Great news! I’m sure this is something that will be well received.

If you can post information on the meeting and what to bring here instead of having everyone email you, you will save everyone a lot of time.

Participant

Is this a continuation of the old group?

Hi Ian,
    No, this is a new club.
    Regards,
    Simon

Whoop whoop I’m in!

Participant

Hi Simon!!

These is great, I’m new in the city and i will love to go.

See you

Participant

correct exactly.

Thanks to all those who’ve expressed an interest and are planning to go on Wednesday.

Please add Chengdu Photographers on LinkedIn if you’ve got it.

We’re going to use this first meeting as a bit of a getting-to-know you session, as well as to talk about what we all would like from the club and our particular interests/experiences in photography. To help with this I suggest everyone brings their laptop and presents six photos from a trip they have made in a country other than China (I’m sure we’ll do plenty about China in the future!). They could be photos you’re very pleased with or ones you wish were better and could benefit from some constructive suggestions. At this first meeting we can also decide a theme for our first photo challenge – everyone can go away and take photos on that theme and we’ll have a bit of a contest at the April meeting.

See you on Wednesday!

Simon

Participant