Room Available in Duplex Near US Consulate

HomeForumsClassifiedsJobs & Apartment RentalsRoom Available in Duplex Near US Consulate

• This topic has 3 replies, 2 voices, and was last updated 6 years ago by Avatar photoMiya.
Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author
    Participant

The penthouse is shared with my parents and a young, very friendly Indian Chengdu resident who  works in IT and travels a lot for work. I studied in England and enjoyed a lot my experience staying with a very nice landlady in London, now I work in diplomacy in Beijing but would continue to share my family home with paying guests. My parents lives here, their room is on the second floor, they  don’t cook Sichuan food or speak local dialect, they only speak mandarin. We started to host paying guests after three of my English friends stayed with us in 2013, my parents are very used to flat sharing with non-Chinese speakers.

About the flat

The penthouse has 5 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, a fully-equipped kitchen, a living room with TV and books, a conservatory, a south-facing balcony and a private rooftop garden. The xiaoqu is quiet, has lots of green, central but not crowded.

About the location

No. 21 Renminnanlu 4th section.

It’s 1 min walk to Nijiaqiao Metro station, 2 min to airport shuttle bus stop (arrival), 8 min to Polycentre, and 15 min to Raffles city plaza/KehuaBeilu, 4 metro stops to Chunxilu, it has easy access to many bus lines, 77 to Jiuyanqiao, 99 to Ikea, 76 to Carrefour, 114 etc. underground parking for scooter and car (using of parking is not included in the rent). Arguably the best location to live in town.

About the room: