Sending Money from UK To China

HomeForumsGeneral DiscussionSending Money from UK To China

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author
    Participant

Hi just a query about can I get money transferred from a UK bank account to my Chinese bank account. My family want to transfer some funds to my Chinese bank account and as I have never done this before can anyone shed any light on this? What would I need from my Chinese bank account in order for the transaction to take place? Any information would be welcome thank you

Participant

Hi,

Can you ask your family to go asking the bank in U.K? They should be able to give you exact information. Usually it’s wire transfer. If it’s a small amount you can use PayPal.

Participant

I use the HSBC (they don’t charge if it is a transfer within the HSBC group) and you can make a money transfer online with internet banking. You will need the EXACT FULL name of the account holder as written on the account, the account number and the SWIFT address (eg HSBCCNSHCGU) of the recipient’s bank. The money will be transferred in Sterling so the recipient’s account needs to be a sterling account. When it arrives the recipient will need to pay a fee to transfer it into RMB and move it to a RMB account.

Participant

Thank you for the insightful information, I will definitely give it an attempt and hope for the best.

Participant