Sichuan University Vs Sichuan Normal University

HomeForumsIn ChengduSichuan University Vs Sichuan Normal University

Viewing 20 posts - 1 through 20 (of 20 total)
  • Author
    Participant

I actually want to study in Sichuan, but I am not sure which university is much better. First I think Sichuan University is one of best university in Sichuan, but most people told me Sichuan Normal University for Teaching Chinese as a secondary language is much better than Sichuan University. In addition, I am not a beginner, I have already got 新HSK 5, so I also want to know there is advanced class in Sichuan University and if there has, how many students in the class.

Summary
    1. Which university is better between Sichuan University and Sichuan Normal University.
    2. Is there Advanced Class in Sichuan University?
    3. If yes, How many students are studying in the class?

Thank you for any advice.

Keymaster

Search on the forum and you can find some threads comparing the two. There is debate over which one is better. Sichuan University costs more and some say it’s worth the extra cost, while others think that Minorities University offers roughly the same thing for a lower cost. I think they both have advanced classes which should suit you but I’m not sure of the class size since I haven’t studied at either. Good luck!

Participant

At your level uni language courses wont do you much good IMHO. They are good to pull people up from 0 to HSK 4 but afterwards….

Have you considered getting BA in Chinese language? with HSK 5 you can go directly to second year.

Participant

@Charlie

Thank you for your lovely opinion, I actually am graduated of master degree and I will look for a job from next year so I don’t want to spend of my time for 3 years.

Anyway, have you studied in Sichuan Univ or Sichuan Normal Univ? I want to share some ideas with you.