Venturing to Chengdu (Seeking Apartment)

HomeForumsIn ChengduVenturing to Chengdu (Seeking Apartment)

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    Participant

Hello,

I think it would be wise to introduce myself.

I am Ollie, 29 years old from Sheffield, (bar the Yorkshire accent) England. I am a charismatic fellow who is currently studying to be a teacher in Liverpool (ITT – QTS). I fancied something different this year so I went ahead and booked a flight to Chengdu. I will stay for 2 and a half months (June, 2017) in the city before visiting my beloved twin in Myanmar.

Previous to starting my degree I lived and worked in Almaty, Kazakhstan for two years… I rode there on a motorbike from England (irrelevant information).

Anyway, I am looking for a 1 bedroom apartment somewhere within the 2nd ring road, preferably in an expatriate area (only because I am new to the city and my HSK level is -1) I will be open to co-inhabiting if the right opportunity arises (bare in mind my low budget).  I am looking for friends and possible future employment as I fully intend to move to Chengdu when my degree is done.

Thanks in advance, that is, if you read this.

Oh wait, I have We chat : ID – Olliesalad

Peace,

Ollie.

Keymaster

Motorcycling from England to Kazakhstan sounds amazing! The area you will probably be apartment seeking is in the South of the city, check the Tongzilin, Yulin, Zongbei/Zongnan neighborhoods in particular. The summer in Chengdu is a lot of fun, you made a good choice.

Participant

Many thanks for the information, I shall indeed be looking in those areas.

Hmmm, looking at the rental prices 😟 I really need to find a roommate or some kind of flat share, any ideas?

Peace,

Ollie.

Ahhhh the arduous open road, the frivolous freedom, the ever changing culture. It was amazing. 10,000km of road and dirt. 12 countries, a motorcycle and a tent. You’d be surprised on how little we actually need to survive.

Participant