Volleyball in Chengdu?

HomeForumsIn ChengduVolleyball in Chengdu?

Viewing 16 posts - 1 through 16 (of 16 total)
  • Author
    Participant

Is there any place where you can play Volleyball in Chengdu? It doesn’t matter which level, I would love to find some people who want to play, just for fun or also for competition. I’m living in the south east of Chengdu. Does anyone know some place to play or is interested in starting a frequent team? Thanks for your help!

Participant

oh! I wanna play volleyball!! 😀

Participant

Would love to join! Am new to Chengdu, but I do know university campuses usually have volleyball courts…

Participant

I’ve always been interested in playing volleyball but haven’t had the chance. If you don’t mind I’m a beginner I’d like to join.

Participant

So we are already 4 people, nice! Does someone has the chance to check if it’s possible to play somewhere on the campus? I am also new to Chengdu and don’t speak chinese, that’s why it’s hard for me to find out anything..

Participant

The volleyball courts (or any sport court) on university campuses in China are usually always open to the public. As far as reservations for a specific time frame goes, I am a little clueless, but I can surely find out. It would just be a matter of figuring out a convenient campus to meet up at (as you might be aware China is big, Chengdu is big, and there are many universities).

Participant

As for me, it would have to be during the weekend, because I am a bit far from Chengdu centre. But I might be able to convince a friend to come with me 😀

Participant

Okay, how about Sunday afternoon? Or does anyone prefer Saturday? And as far as I know, I can take the bus #77 to the university, maybe I will just go there this week and check out if this is close to the sport courts and where we could meet.

Participant

Just to make it clear for everyone: Which university are we talking about here? And more importantly, which campus?

Also down for vball.

Participant