Would I have possibility to get a job in Chengdu?

HomeForumsClassifiedsJobs & Apartment RentalsWould I have possibility to get a job in Chengdu?

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
    Participant

Hello my name is linda, im 22 years old from indonesia

Im Not graduated yet from university, end of next year i will do my final essay. And now my university give me permission work abroad 1 year . I have 2 years teaching experience as a private teacher . And exactly i know how too manage students with different character . I really hope can have possibility to work in chengdu. Bcause this is my dreams and i really interested about chinese culture and panda exactly ..

Keymaster

As far as I know, you won’t be able to work legally in Chengdu unless you are from a native-English speaking country. If your English is good enough you might still be able to find a job here, but you will be taking a risk, and recently it seems that China is a lot harder in visa violations. We recorded a podcast recently with an American who was teaching English on an incorrect visa type and was imprisoned for a month… consider carefully! Good luck.

Participant

Ya i know . Im not in china yet . I want get a job first and get a work visa . And then i can go there . I want work legally

Keymaster

Well, it won’t be easy if you’re not coming from a “native-English speaking” country. However, you can give it a shot by visiting Chengdu for a short period. Bring your certificates and make sure your experience counts in China.

Have got to agree to @charlie’s comment; be careful before signing a contract with schools here. Paperwork required/set of rules for obtaining work permit has changed as well.

“I want get a job first and get a work visa . And then i can go there”