Chiropractor in Chengdu?

HomeForumsGeneral DiscussionChiropractor in Chengdu?

Viewing 20 posts - 1 through 20 (of 28 total)
  • Author
    Participant

Does anyone know of any chiropractors or osteopaths in Chengdu? Any recommendations (or steer clear advice) would be much appreciated.

Participant

Most massage places does ‘basic’ adjustments. They don’t know what they are doing most of the time.

I been meaning to check out this place up on ‘yongfeng lu.’ They have signs up for back aliments (like scoliosis and what not).

You can try gochengdoo, but read some stuff on there and the Chiro dudes here are not good (and quite expensive).

Worst case, i can adjust you. I’m no expert by any means, but my friends all love me when i adjust them. I would check if there are any imbalances (muscle or spinal) and go from there.

Keymaster

Here’s a foreign chiropractor with an office near Ikea: Karen Rosel in Chengdu

The massage places perform some basic adjustments as Jerry said. I don’t think it’s unsafe personally, but they obviously do not have the same level of training with regard to spinal conditions as a real chiropractor.

Participant

Thanks guys! Actually it’s for my girlfriend and we already get weekly massages but I think her back problems call for some serious expertise and preferably foreign training.

@JerryS, do you have the name of the place on Yongfeng Road?

@Charlie, thanks for the link. Seems like she might be the only foreign-trained practitioner in town. We’ll check her out and report back for everyone else’s future reference.

Participant

Long overdue follow-up, but for anyone else who’s interested, Dr. Karen Rosel of Tianfu Wellness turned out to be awesome. She’s very friendly and professional, takes a really thorough holistic approach and, most importantly, appears to have effected a total cure of my gf’s longstanding lower back pain. Highly recommended.

Participant