Interest in the Latest Xiaomi Smartphone?

HomeForumsGeneral DiscussionInterest in the Latest Xiaomi Smartphone?

Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • Author
    Participant

I’m in the market for a new phone as my poor old HTC is on it’s last legs. I’ve asked a few people and a lot of people have recommended the Mi3 to me (without actually owning one themselves). So, do you have the Mi3? Can you perhaps give a little feedback on the overall performance? Or maybe even recommend a different phone in the same sort of price range? Any information would be really helpful as i’m far from an expert on the latest smartphone trends.

Thanks!

Keymaster

I haven’t used this particular phone but Xiaomi phones are impressive overall, considering their price. I know a few people here on the forum who have Xiaomi phones so they might chime in with some more information. But they don’t call Xiaomi’s founder the “Steve Jobs of China” for nothing – they’re pretty capable and incredibly low cost phones.

Participant

I know one fellow who has one. It’s a very nice looking piece of equipment and the owner seems to be rather pleased with it.

After re-reading what I wrote though this comes off as inane third-hand anecdotal evidence, but if I were you I’d definitely look into it.  I’ve considered the sad occasion when my foundontheground iPhone returns to the ether and I actually need to purchase a phone. I would likely would go this route.

Participant

I bought a Xiaomi 2 a few months ago, and I’ve been really happy with it. I only really use it for stuff like games and directions, but I haven’t found anything that won’t run on it. I think the only real difference between the 2 and the 3 is processing power, so it really depends what you want to do with it.