Hey Folks – Just Moved Here

HomeForumsGeneral DiscussionHey Folks – Just Moved Here

Viewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)
  • Author

Hey folks..

I’m new to Chengdu and here on some work..(and of course fun).Would love to make friends out here

I’m from India

Name: Madhu,24 years old(male), fluent in English, don’t know Chinese:(.

Profession: Software engineer/data center analyst.

QQ: 2327305039.

My interests.. partying, billiards, travelling, making friends and HAVING FUN.

Cheers,

Madhu

Keymaster

Welcome to Chengdu! You got here just in time for summer…

I see you already have a QQ account, you should get started learning chinese!

Participant

Hi Madhu. Welcome to chengdu 🙂

Welcome to the CDLiving forum! We’re mostly friendly!

Welcome to Chengdu.

Pro tip, do no trust anyone who tells you that they know of a great Indian restaurant here. There are none.

Even if you are being held at gun point, try before you buy.

Quote:
    Pro tip, do no trust anyone who tells you that they know of a great Indian restaurant here.

Random tip award goes to…

😀

Welcome to Chengdu, you’re set for a great summer!

EDIT:: Forgive my momentary retardation in not spotting you were from India Madhu, hence the tip on Indian restaurants from Lagspike!! :/

Participant
    Quote:
    Pro tip, do no trust anyone who tells you that they know of a great Indian restaurant here. There are none.

Hey, has anyone tried the ‘new’ one near Xinnanmen, I heard it was cheap, dirty and cheerful. But I haven’t tried myself yet.

Anyone have firsthand experience?

Participant

The one near Huaxi? It’s not dirty, but it ain’t 5 star either. Been there 5 or 6 times, and generally pretty good, and yes, it’s cheap.

Participant

Heard they have 19rmb lunch specials now… Ray, I believe this calls for a recon mission.

Participant