Hiring a Blonde English Teacher Who Speaks Chinese

HomeForumsClassifiedsJobs & Apartment RentalsHiring a Blonde English Teacher Who Speaks Chinese

Viewing 19 posts - 1 through 19 (of 19 total)
  • Author

My friend wants to study English with a native blonde teacher. She lives not far from Sichuan University—2 kilos west to Sichuan University.

My friend can only speak very simple English, so she’s looking for a teacher, either male or female, to study spoken English regularly.

If you are currently in Chengdu and can stay in Chengdu for over one and a half months, please contact me:

-Cell: 1351817 8674

-Tele: 66 55 65 80

-Email: [email protected]

-Email 2: [email protected]

-QQ messenger: 191255892

-Contact person: Perter Van

-Remark: Please attach the cell phone number and the resume with a photo. Thanks a lot.

Hehe. Sorry. I am new to China. Is this sort of posting normal here? A BLONDE teacher? Wow. This is friggin’ hilarious.

Keymaster
    Quote:
    Hehe. Sorry. I am new to China. Is this sort of posting normal here? A BLONDE teacher? Wow. This is friggin’ hilarious.

Yeah. This is totally normal for China 🙁

That sucks. I am sick of being the token bule in Indonesia.

Um, I was told in Indonesia I looked like a blonde Justin Bieber. I was serenade by Indonesian teens singing “Baby, baby, baby Ooooo.” I hope it is not like that in China. I arrive the end of the month.

I was told Chinese are more used to foreigners than Indonesians.

Participant

Just get a haircut!

Participant

@KOPI: In Indo “Hello Mister!” used to drive me crazy, but dude, the attention you’re gonna get here can also be overwhelming. The best description i ever read about being a foreigner here: “It’s like having a flashlight constantly on you…everything you do, every moment, being watched, commented on.”

You get used to it eventually…………………………….?

Participant