Italian, Just Arrived in Chengdu

HomeForumsGeneral DiscussionItalian, Just Arrived in Chengdu

• This topic has 40 replies, 13 voices, and was last updated 10 years ago by Avatar photoAnna.
Viewing 20 posts - 1 through 20 (of 52 total)
  • Author

Hello everybody!

I’m an italian PhD student, I’m just arrived in Chengdu and I will study to the Sichuan university until september.

The first day I arrived has been terrible….the air is so bad here in Chengdu, I couldn’ breath…now I’m getting used about it but my first problem is the food. I usually go to the university mess but I don’t enjoy it so much…

I’m italian, so, I’m a little worried about food…is there anyone can give me suggestions on good restaurants or just where to buy good food?

Please help me!

p.s. I would enjoy new friends because I didnt meet anyone!

hey,giulia,there is a place near sichuan university where u can buy pizza. i have heard that it is ran by someone from italy..it is called peter pan..or sth like that..hope it is helpful for you.

greetings

Participant

Hey,Giulia,welcome to ChengDu.ChengDu is suffering from awful air pollution recently,I am sorry for that.

I am a graduate student in Sichuan University.I am now busy working on my thesis.When I am less busy later,I can lead you to some restaurants enjoying a high reputation in Chengdu if you are interested.

You could tell me which Chinese food you like.Then I can offer suggestions of places in detail.

You can find lots of little restaurants just outside the South Gate of Sichuan University.And many students prefer to have meals outside The Small North Gate.

Best of luck to you

Keymaster

Welcome to Chengdu!

I’m sure Federico will see this post soon, he is another Italian in Chengdu. There are probably some others!

Participant

Ahahahahah right Charlie! Ciao Giulia, i’m only little busy for wine fair in these days… About Chengdu, this is real China!