Please help – Restaurants in Chengdu

HomeForumsIn ChengduPlease help – Restaurants in Chengdu

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author
    Participant

Hello all, (I put up a questionnaire last week but it was too long so I have shortened it)
    I am a student from the United Kingdom studying in Chengdu for 2 months and I have a project to complete. Part of my project is creating a proposal to open a Michelin-star restaurant in Chengdu (Some information about Michelin star dining here http://foodtravel.about.com/od/Restaurant-Reviews/fl/What-Are-the-Michelin-Stars.htm ) .
    I am planning (hypothetically) to open it on the top floor of a 50-storey building in the Tianfu new area. The food will definitely be Western – In all likelihood it will be high-end French cuisine. I am asking for help from local restaurant customers/owners/managers/workers to compile information from my project and so I have a series of questions to ask to help me. I appreciate you may not want to give any information away to a complete stranger online, which I completely understand but any information/help you could give me would be fantastic. I also know there are quite a few questions here and I have tried to leave them open-ended, please give me as much information and feedback as you are willing and able to. I also accept some of the questions are quite direct but I am trying to get as much good information as possible. I have already researched many of your restaurants online, looking on TripAdvisor, Chengdu Living, listening to podcasts etc. and I know some of these questions have already been answered so I apologise if you feel like you being asked to answer questions you have already answered in the past.

1.Is there a type of cuisine/restaurant you feel is currently missing in Chengdu?

2.Have you ever eaten at a Michelin star restaurant? If so what was your impression? If not, would you be interested in trying one?