Renting Room in Duplex Near US Consulate

HomeForumsClassifiedsJobs & Apartment RentalsRenting Room in Duplex Near US Consulate

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author
    Participant

About the flat

The penthouse has 5 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, a fully-equipped kitchen (with oven), a living room with 55′ TV and books, a conservatory, a south-facing balcony and a private rooftop garden. It’s 1 min walk to Nijiaqiao Metro station, 8 min to Polycentre, and 15 min to Raffles city plaza/KehuaBeilu, has easy access to many bus lines. 77 to Jiuyanqiao, 99 to Ikea, 76 to Carrefour, 114 etc. underground parking for scooter and car (using of parking is not included in the rent).

I’m a 26 year old friendly and respectful girl, I studied in England before and enjoyed a lot my experience staying with a very nice landlady in London, now I work in an Embassy in Beijing but would continue to share my family home with paying guests. My mum lives here and dad comes back occasionally, their room is on the second floor. My parents don’t cook Sichuan food or speak local dialect, they only speak mandarin. We started to host paying guests after three of my English friends stayed with us, my parents are very used to flat sharing with non-Chinese speakers.

About the room

The room will be available is the small bedroom downstairs. The current tenant who stayed with us for a year now, will leave by the end of October. The bedroom is furnished with a double bed, has excellent views overlooking Zongnan area. Extra storage space could be provided. The other room downstairs is let to a 25 year old Indian guy who has stayed with us for 2 year now, he works in IT and travels for business a lot, these two rooms share one bathroom.

The rent is 1800 a month inclusive, which covers the rent, wuguan fees, water, electricity, gas, wifi (these would come up to about 200 per person). First instalment is 3 months rent + a month deposit.

About future tenant