What part of Chengdu are you interested in living in?

HomeForumsGeneral DiscussionWhat part of Chengdu are you interested in living in?

Viewing 20 posts - 1 through 20 (of 23 total)
  • Author
    Participant

What part of Chengdu are you interested in staying in?

I work as an English-speaking house agent in Chengdu, can i know which part of Chengdu is your favorite place? Thanks

Keymaster

Yulin, Zhongnan, Zhongbei, Tongzilin, Hejiangting near the river

Participant

I’ve just moved to Yulin after living in Zongbei for about 7 years. It’s funny, cos Zongbei used to be described by some as a “foreign ghetto”, but i feel that it has more a “real China” feel than YuLin (I should point out that i live on Yulin Xi Lu, so maybe that explains my feeling). Actually i kinda miss old Zongbei…

The one area I DONT like is Tongzilin; overpriced apartments, vegies, basically everything. “European Street”! Totally stupid concept…..

Keymaster

I didn’t know you moved to Yulin Xi lu, that’s right down the street from me. I lived in Zongnan for years as well, I liked it there also although the neighborhood isn’t nearly as nice as Yulin. Yulin is well maintained, has everything you need, and most importantly has a community feeling. It’s the best place I’ve lived in Chengdu and I’ve lived in every quadrant of the city except the North.

Tongzilin is expensive but it’s not expensive for no reason. High quality housing, nice atmosphere and their own subway stop.

Participant

Actualy, Shuangnan is pretty nice too. I could see myself living there, but that’s a LONG way from Panda club! Damn, that’s a taxi ride and a half!

Keymaster

Shuangnan is very far indeed but it is active with all the clubs and restaurants in that area.

Participant