Where do you find teaching work in Chengdu

HomeForumsGeneral DiscussionWhere do you find teaching work in Chengdu

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    Participant

I’ve just moved to Chengdu and I am looking for teaching work here. I have eight years teaching experience in China and I’ve just moved back. I have been searching the job sites and I keep finding jobs for Guangzhou, Shanghai, and Beijing, but Chengdu doesn’t seem to have many postings. As big as Chengdu is I’m sure there are lots of English language schools. I do realize this is not the best time of year to be finding a job, but nevertheless I still need one. Hope someone can help.

Andrew

Participant

gi’me a holler, Andrew. surely i can use a hand or two.

Participant

Thanks Vic, PM sent.

Actually, there are many job opportunities in Chengdu.However, many postings are on Chinese websites.I guess that’s the reason why you can’t find.

The most popular website for jobs in China is http://www.51job.com/.I guess you can easily find jobs there.

BTW, I am looking for part-time English teachers for kids.

Vacancies: 5

Pay:Above 100 RMB/class(40mins)

Requirements:

Native speaker

Be patient with kids

Helen’s Teaching Class for kids

If you are interested,please contact:15528361872(Helen),and send the resume to [email protected].

Participant

you know that spamming isnt the best way to get your message across, right?

Participant