A few questions….

HomeForumsGeneral DiscussionA few questions….

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author

Hey what’s up,

As you can see my name is Justin. Right now, I live in Montreal, Quebec, Canada and I’m thinking of moving to Chengdu. ( I bet you’ve never seen a post like this )

I have recently completed my 100 hour TESOL/TEFL course but I do no have a Bachelor’s degree.

I realize this handicaps my chances, but is there a way around this?

And, if so, would I be able to obtain a Z visa?

I saw a job listing from this guy Pascal at Pumpkin English. Has anyone heard of this school?

This is what he sent as a reply:

Hello Justin,

Thank you for taking the time to respond to the positions we posted online. My name is Pascal, I am a teacher at Pumpkin English and also responsible for the recruitment of new teachers.

In answer to your question, the issue with not having a degree is visa related in China. The vast majority of schools will not be able to assist you in procuring a proper working visa without a bachelors degree, however, basis the location of our schools and relationships in government, it is something we are able to do.

A few quick questions from this end. Where are you located at present? When were you looking to begin in a potential position with us? Would you be willing to consider a position with us in a location other than Chengdu (we have centers in quite a few cities)?

Should you have further questions about the position we have on offer, just shoot me an email or give me a call on 86 + 13883328771. I look forward to your response.

Best Regards,

Does this seem legit to you?

Anyway, I appreciate any answers you guys send my way and I hope to be jamming out in Chengdu ASAP.

Thanks

Participant

You don’t need a BA to get a working visa in China, that’s just part of their salesmanship speech 😀