Gyms Near the US Consulate? Nijiaqiao?

HomeForumsGeneral DiscussionGyms Near the US Consulate? Nijiaqiao?

Viewing 20 posts - 1 through 20 (of 20 total)
  • Author

Hey guys, Ive seen all the posts about “good gyms in Chengdu.” But all of em require me to take taxis and/or subways. Anyone know of any gyms walkable from the US consulate? Off the Nijiaqiao subway stop?

Thanks so much!

Participant

ChuanDa has one, but it is EXTREMELY basic, and gym etiquette (never a strong point in China) is particularly low….

Participant

Hello,

Newbie here. Any gyms that charge by per entry basis in Chengdu? Preferably near metro stations.. if possible. I’m guessing most gyms require membership… ;(

Thanks,

Karen

Participant

hi jonny, there is one in the wanfujing shopping mall, think its on the 4th or 5th floor, same one as the cinema. quite new. you should be able to bargain the membership down to about 1700 per year. Cheers!

Keymaster
    Quote:
    But all of em require me to take taxis and/or subways. Anyone know of any gyms walkable from the US consulate? Off the Nijiaqiao subway stop?

I don’t think there is a good one in the area. I cannot understand why not either, because I’m sure the demand for one in this district must be significant! The closest one that I know of (not very close at all) is near the Tongzilin Carrefour.

You could always take the Metro to Chunxi Lu, then it’s just a two minute walk to Top City building just across the sreet from Isetan and Hiyatt (I think that’s how they spell the fake Chinese version) Hotel (North). Head on up to the 5th floor for MegaFit.

Participant