Home Grown weed in Chengdu

HomeForumsGeneral DiscussionHome Grown weed in Chengdu

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author
    Participant

Hello all

I’m new to Chengdu, completly in love with the place so far.

I’m a casual pot smoker I like to smoke sometimes on the weekend or when playing chess with friends, I know that marijuana is illegal in China ( and so it is in my home country ).

I heard there was some pretty bad crackdown in some Beijin club a while ago, and even the son of Jacky chan has been arrested and made an exemple for this.

I’m hesitating growing a small plant just for my personnal need on my balcony, and smoke my stuff at home. Thats how what I used to do it in my home country and it was relatively safe, because of my low consomption I was able to grow some for 6month and then I had more than enougth for a full year !

However I’m having a fear that this crackdown on pot smoking foreigner might get worse. I’m not a party animal , club or ktv are not my thing, but still we all asked to do a “health check” when it’s time for visa reneal ect.

I’d like to hear you opinion on this , do you think it’s not worth the risk ? Do you think I’m paranoid ? Do you think my neigthbour could report me to the cops :p ?

Please share ! Thanks

Participant

The crackdown in Beijing was on Sanlitun and it wasn’t because of marijuana – it was because there is tons of coke floating around there. Trust me, I was there 2 weeks ago, and my friend bought some coke. 😛 Heard the stories.