Interested in Meeting New People

HomeForumsGeneral DiscussionInterested in Meeting New People

Viewing 20 posts - 1 through 20 (of 39 total)
  • Author
    Participant

Hey guys

I’m attending at the moment a cooking class at “Sichuan Higher Institute of Cuisine” for this and the next week. I will be staying a bit longer in Chengdu afterwards as well and would love to meet new people from around here!

Maybe first a short introduction: I’m Mike, 23 y/o and from Switzerland. I’m a chef and that’s why I’m attending the cooking class 😉 Therefore I’m interested in cooking, food in common, meeting new people, having nice chats and also going out!

Would be great to meet some of you during my time here!

Cheers Mike

Hey Mike, welcome to CDL. So you’re going to invite us all over for dinner sometime right?

Participant

If someone let me use their kitchen I have nothing against cooking for you guys =) But I would prefer to cook some Western food though^^ Atm I’m still struggling a bit with Chinese cuisine.. Might be better in a weeks time though^^

Participant

Hey Mike!

I would say welcome but I’m pretty new here too. 🙂

How are you liking it at the institute? I’m considering signing up for a private class as I don’t have much time left in Chengdu for a proper course.

Participant

Hey Lisa

so, we seem to be two newbies then 😉

I like being at the institute. I’m now in a class with chefs frome the police and army. For me it’s just a bit hard as I don’t speak a single word Chinese^^ but luckily the school provided a guide and he is translating almost everything for me 😉

Well, normally I think you have to stay at least two weeks at the institute. But if you want I can ask my guide (he is also a teacher at the institute) if he could arrange something for you. Maybe you could even join my cooking class for a week?

Anyway, maybe we can catch up for a drink on the weekend or so to share some experiences 😉

Participant